• A A A
  • Print Page
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Power Transmission Distributors Association is...

the leading association for the power transmission/motion control industrial distribution channel, bringing together distributors and manufacturers.

About | Leadership | Warren Pike Award

Warren Pike Award

The PTDA Warren Pike Award recognizes lifetime achievement in the power transmission/motion control industry. Named for PTDA’s first president and co-founder, the award honors individuals who have demonstrated outstanding, continuous, long-term support of the Association and the industry. The award was established in 1984 and is only presented when an individual’s achievements merit this prestigious recognition.

Michael Cinquemani Honored with Warren Pike Award

Joining the ranks of 30 industry champions, Michael Cinquemani, president & CEO of Master Power Transmission, was honored with the PTDA Warren Pike Award. Michael’s loyalty to his trade, his peers and the advancement of the industry garnered him this top accolade.
Michael’s dedication to the industry began early in his career with Rockwell Automation. The 2007 sale of the company to Baldor Electric Company gave him the opportunity to demonstrate his acumen in leading people and building relationships. In 2010, Michael bought Master Power Transmission, where he inspires and motivates his team on a daily basis.
Michael began attending the PTDA Industry Summit regularly in 2004 and was quickly tapped as a volunteer on the Membership Committee. From there, Michael served on more than nine committees and task forces, including leading as the Manufacturer Council as chair and serving on the PTDA Board of Directors for multiple terms. With a passion for giving back and building the next generation workforce, Michael facilitated a full-day workshop at the Leadership Development Conference in 2016.
On receiving the award, Michael shared, "Working with friends makes for trusting relationships which elevate our performance.  This makes us more effective in our jobs.  I am thankful to have had the opportunity to work in this industry with my friends."

Watch Michael's acceptance speech:



2021 Pamela Kan
2020 Bill Childers
2018 Ken Miko
2017 Andy Nations
2016 Keith Nowak
2015 John Masek
2014 Kevin McCloskey
2012 Barbara J. Ross
2011 Carlos O. Ingram
2010 W. Penny Omnès
2009 Alan Haveson
2008 Douglas Savage
2007 James T. Moore II
2006 Roger A. Pennycook
2005 Girard G. “Jerry” Etheridge, Jr.
2004 Bob Callahan
2003 David J. Witwer          
2001 Ralph Rivera
1999 James A. Minton
1998 Gene Addington
1997 Robert M. Oberholzer
1996 Gary Dulmes
1995 Gary C. Martin
1994 George E. Flolo
1993 Byron E. Griffin
1991 E.C. (Chuck) Roamer
1990 Paul Fuller
1988 Irving Patron
1987 James A. Creech (posthumously)
1984 Warren Pike
Industry news and updates on:
Twitter Linked In
Power Transmission
Distributors Association

230 W. Monroe St.
Chicago, IL 60606-4703



© 2021 Power Transmission Distributors Association Contact Us Legal/Privacy Policy Site Map Press Releases