• A A A
  • Print Page
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Power Transmission Distributors Association is...

more than 370 power transmission/motion control distribution and manufacturing companies, representing over $16 billion in product sales.

About | Leadership | Warren Pike Award

Warren Pike Award

The PTDA Warren Pike Award recognizes lifetime achievement in the power transmission/motion control industry. Named for PTDA’s first president and co-founder, the award honors individuals who have demonstrated outstanding, continuous, long-term support of the Association and the industry. The award was established in 1984 and is only presented when an individual’s achievements merit this prestigious recognition.

Ken Miko Named the 28th Warren Pike Award Recipient


Ken Miko, Director, Category Management and Strategic Accounts, BDI, was named the 28th recipient of the Warren Pike. Ken's wife, Beth, children Brad and Kelly and son-in-law Nick helped deliver this special surprise to Ken during the PTDA Industry Summit in Colorado Springs, CO.

Ken has been active in PTDA for over 25 years, participating on several task forces and committees before joining the Board of Directors in 2009. After serving 5 years on the board, Ken was elected board president in 2014. Ken also served on the PTDA Foundation Board of Trustees from 2005-2016, serving as president in 2008. Ken continues to support the work of the PTDA by encouraging BDI employees to volunteer and participate in association programs.

During the award presentation, fellow PTDA members had the opportunity to share their support of Ken."I cannot think of anyone more deserving of this award. Ken's passion for the industry is phenomenal. His dedication, enthusiasm and insight have been inspiring." Barb Ross, Garlock Sealing Technologies

"If you looked up the definition of what it takes to be a recipient of this award, you will see Ken's picture. Ken is not only a leader within the association, but is a leader within the industry. He shares his passion across North America through educating and training new sales people." Bob Callahan, SENQCIA MAXCO LTD

"Ken taught us the connection between technology and people. We have learned through Ken's leadership that product to process only connects through people. I am so proud, on behalf of BDI and each of us, of Ken Miko." Carl James, President and CEO, BDI and Ken's boss.

During his remarks, Ken said, "Wow. I've watched this honor be awarded to many people in our industry, and I never thought I would have this opportunity. I love our industry. I love people and teaching them. I also really enjoy being in front of customers. Because let's face it, that's why we are all here."


Year Recipient
2017 Andy Nations
2016 Keith Nowak
2015 John Masek
2014 Kevin McCloskey
2012 Barbara J. Ross
2011 Carlos O. Ingram
2010 W. Penny Omnès
2009 Alan Haveson
2008 Douglas Savage
2007 James T. Moore II
2006 Roger A. Pennycook
2005 Girard G. “Jerry” Etheridge, Jr.
2004 Bob Callahan
2003 David J. Witwer          
2001 Ralph Rivera
1999 James A. Minton
1998 Gene Addington
1997 Robert M. Oberholzer
1996 Gary Dulmes
1995 Gary C. Martin
1994 George E. Flolo
1993 Byron E. Griffin
1991 E.C. (Chuck) Roamer
1990 Paul Fuller
1988 Irving Patron
1987 James A. Creech (posthumously)
1984 Warren Pike