• A A A
  • Print Page
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Power Transmission Distributors Association is...

more than 300 power transmission/motion control distribution and manufacturing companies, representing over $20 billion in product sales.

About | Leadership | Board of Directors

Board of Directors

PTDA’s Board of Directors establishes the Association’s strategic direction, policies and programs. Officers and directors are elected annually at the PTDA Annual Business Meeting by distributor members of the Association. Two remaining voting positions are held by the chair and vice chair of the Manufacturer Council, elected annually by PTDA’s manufacturer members. The presidents of the PTDA Foundation and the European Power Transmission Distributors Association serve as non-voting members.

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2022 Board of Directors. Download more information about serving on the Board, including a nomination form (self-nominations are welcome). Return the completed form by April 30, 2021.

Past PTDA Presidents

2021 PTDA Board of Directors

Brian Davis
B & D Industrial
Norcross, Ga.
First Vice President
JP Bouchard
General Bearing Service Inc.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Second Vice President
Mike McLain
Allied Bearing & Supply, Inc.
Harahan, La.
Christopher Bursack
ISC Companies, Inc.
Minneapolis, Minn.
Manufacturer Council Chair

Chester Collier
Walter Surface Technologies
Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

Manufacturer Council Vice Chair
Randy Disharoon
Rexnord Industries, LLC
Ravenel, S.C.
Chris Curran
RBC Bearings, Inc.
Oxford, Conn.
Jim Jeffiers
Applied Industrial Technologies
Cleveland, Ohio
Tom Holtry
Kaman Industrial Technologies Corporation
Salt Lake City, Utah
Brian Nowak
Kurz Industrial Solutions
Neenah, Wis.
Craig Pirie
Daemar, Inc.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Bill Shepard
Cleveland, Ohio
PTDA Foundation President
Keith Nowak
MPT Drives, Inc.
Madison Heights, Mich.
EPTDA President
Des Spillings
Acorn Industrial Services Ltd
United Kingdom